Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

User

The user administration and the creation of user attributes and roles take place under the menu item Users. Each new user has admin rights, which can be extended or limited by the User roles. In addition, each user is assigned to at least one client.

User management

All created users, including user identifier (#), are listed here in a table and new users are also created.

Add User

The personal data (e-mail, name, etc.) is entered under General information.

In the System information, clients are then assigned and the necessary admin roles (rights that can be defined under User roles) are assigned and the desired language(s) are selected.

Standard-Rollen

Je nach Zuweisung der Admin-Rollen werden dem Benutzer unterschiedliche Zugriffsrechte vergeben:

Rolle

Beschreibung

Template Admin

Rights to manage Templates in the system.

User Admin

Rights for User management in the system. 

Mandanten Admin

Rights for Client management in the system.

Shop Admin

Rights for Shop management in the system. 

Farben Admin

Rights for Color management.

Drafts Admin

Rights to edit Drafts.

Produzenten Admin

Rights for Producer management in the system.  

(Shop) Bestellungen

Rights to view all orders in the ClosedShop

Medien Admin

Rights for management of System media.

Adressen Admin

Rights for Adress management in the system. 

Einstellungs Admin

Rights for general Settings in the system. 

Deklarationen Admin

Rights for Declaration management.

Mail Admin 

Rights for Mail management.

Workflow Admin

Rights for Workflows management.

CMS Admin

Rights for Content management.

Derivat Admin

Rights for Derivate management.

Katalog Admin

Rights for articletemplates.

Feed Admin

Rights for Product-Feeds.

Nutzen Admin

Rights for Avail templates.

After saving the new user, existing or newly created (Add address) addresses can be assigned.

And, if user attributes have already been defined, individual values for the individual user can be entered here.

User configuration

The menu items Delete, Lock, Log in as, Send invitation, Reset password in the upper area are activated as soon as the user has been created.
The Log in as button can be used to check whether the rights have been assigned as desired; how the system looks from the point of view of the respective user).
By clicking the Send invitation button, the new user will receive an e-mail with a link that allows him to create a password and log in to the system for the first time.

Import User

The Import User button can be used to automatically create users via CSV file.

The CSV file must contain the columns first_name, last_name, email, salutation and title.

For the salutation, the following values must be entered:1 = Mr. / 2 = Mrs. / 3 = Divers. 

The column user_groups must also be included for technical reasons, but the assignment to the user groups can only be made after the import.

Sample file:

user-import_sample.csv

After selecting the CSV file, the column titles are assigned accordingly and the import is started

User attributes

A user attribute is a self-defined attribute that can get a different value depending on the user (e.g. branch location, region, etc.). The assignment is made via the client selection. Thus, a user attribute can be assigned to one or more clients. A default value is defined, which can then be customized for each user. For example, if the user attribute Location is created with the default Stuttgart, this value will appear for all selected clients. This value can be individualized for each user via the user administration (User administration > Select user > User attributes).

User rolles

The user role determines which printformer features the user is allowed to use and manage.
In this menu item, the predefined admin rights per role can be adjusted (limited) or completely new roles can be created. For example, a special role for graphic designers to edit templates, but without access rights to other areas.

Usergroups

Via user groups, several users can be combined in one (or more) group(s). Projects in the Closed Shop can also be assigned to groups. They are then visible to all users who are assigned to this group and can also be edited by them.
(Example: User A in group 1 & 2, User B in group 1, User C in group 2, if User B creates a project, A and B are allowed to see/edit the project, but C is not).

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.